Winners of the poetry contest were announced at the annual Cowboy Poetry and Music Festival in May.

Wayne County High School Cowboy Poetry winners: 3rd place Kristin Chappell, left; 1st place Addyson Reynolds, center; and 2nd place Amber Cook, right.

Thanks to our judges, Lorraine Miller, Carol Gnade, Kath Knight. Ray Conrad,  Jan and Owen Olpin.

Also, a huge thanks to our past board member Frances Metcalf, without her inside work, this wouldn’t happen.  All three of their poems will be read at the Cowboy Poetry & Music Gathering.